Found…Recipe…but…

imagesN9L7ZLV2

I have found a handwritten recipe, a favorite treat from my childhood, by my mom! Problem is my moms handwriting is very hard to read…Her writing is very small, very pointy, and on an extreme slant making deciphering what is written quite the challenge. I am determined to figure it out today. It is a cake, using boiled sugar, raisins, and rum. Mom would make it and we could hardly contain ourselves as we walked down the street towards home after school as we could smell it a half a block away. Keeping my fingers crossed I can do it. I may have to dive into some old recipe books to figure it all out, but it will be well worth the time and effort. So, here’s to cake and the finger licking glaze atop it!

Leave a Reply

